Working, working!

I’m waiting on some supplies right now; the grommet tool to fit my grommets, my pre-cut boning, and my new sewing scissors.  I’ve been cutting pieces out of my fabric with my current scissors, although they’re just getting duller. 😦  Invest in good scissors, fellow sewers!  They’ll save your butt!  Mediocre scissors will serve you just fine if you’re sewing one piece at a time, cutting through one or two layers max, but when you’re cutting four or more, those plastic-handled things are USELESS.

Meanwhile, I suppose the best I can do is keep my supplies ready and bide my time.  Laundry and criminal investigation documentaries for me!

Leave a Reply

